Listen Live on  
 

620 WDAE

Tampa Bay's Sports Radio
 
 

Best USF Bulls Coverage

Bulls Announce Public Practice Schedule

 

(via USF Communications) - USF Football will kick of the 2014 season in six Saturday’s and Head Coach Willie Taggart’s Bulls will begin preparations in earnest for the season on Monday, Aug. 4 when fall training camp opens.

As he did in the spring, Taggart will open the first week of practices at the Frank Morsani Football Complex to the public. Fans are invited to come and watch as Taggart and the Bulls, including 30 new scholarship players, begin preparations for 2014. USF will be staying on campus for all of fall training camp this season leading up to the season opening kickoff on Sat., Aug. 30 vs. Western Carolina. That game is set for a 7 p.m. kickoff in Raymond James Stadium.

A schedule of Bulls’ practices open to the public includes the following dates:

            Mon., Aug. 4  at 10 a.m.

            Tues., Aug. 5 at 10 a.m.

            Wed., Aug. 6 at 10 a.m.

            Thurs., Aug. 7 at 8:30 a.m.

            Fri., Aug. 8 at 3:00 p.m.

            Sat., Aug. 9 at 2:00 p.m.

           

The Bulls return 16 starters (10 offense, 4 defense, 2 specialists) for Taggart’s second season at the helm, which kicks off on Aug. 30 vs. Western Carolina at 7 p.m in Raymond James Stadium. The Bulls 2014 non-conference schedule features home clashes vs. Big Ten foe Maryland (Sept. 6 @ 3:30) and ACC opponent N.C. State (Sept. 13 @ 3:30) as well as a road game at perennial Big Ten power Wisconsin (Sept. 27). USF will welcome UConn (Fri., Sept. 19 @ 7:00), East Carolina (Sat., Oct. 11), Houston (Sat., Nov. 1) and UCF (Fri., Nov. 28) to Raymond James in American Athletic Conference action.

USF football single game tickets, mini-plans and season tickets are now available on-line at GoUSFBulls.com, by calling 1-800-GoBulls, or in person at the Sun Dome Gate A Ticket Office. Season Ticket Members may renew their tickets on-line today.

 

Recommended Stories

More from 620 WDAE

*